Xander Roads American Tour

qq

England’s #1 dirty talking alpha is coming to America.

Warning: adult content – dirty talk and hot sex may offend the prudish!

The Player

Rouge Passion book 1

r

Feisty redhead, Isla Hamilton, is the ambitious Assistant General Manager of a luxury Kensington hotel. When the hotel is sold, she is desperate to become the new General Manager. There’s just one problem standing in her way, and it’s standing over six feet tall – the king of arrogance and inappropriateness, Xander Rhodes.

Events from the recent past haunt her, forcing her to swear that she’ll never give another man a chance to hurt her. But Xander isn’t interested in commitment, he’s too busy battling his own demons that are shrouded in secrecy so he can’t hurt her, right? When he warns her that spending the night with him would only make her crave him like an addiction, she is sceptical and determined to prove him wrong. If anything, she’d make him crave her.

But will she be ready to handle the fallout if she succeeds?

Teaser (1)

w

0273d-review2

Suleika’s 5* review

Let me just start by saying this is not my kind of book, this is not the kind of stories I like reading but this one deserves 5 stars for how good of a story it is and for being well written.
I liked the characters but in the beginning I really didn’t like Xander, he was arrogant and I don’t like men like him. I also dislike dirty talkers, they are just not my kind of book boyfriend but if there is ever an award for the best dirty talker ever I believe Xander could win it hands down. I have never read a book with a dirty talker like him and I have read plenty. He made me blush several times and my eyes looked like saucers most of the time while reading the sex scenes. This author can sure write good sex scenes. Super hot!
The story is fast paced with lots of sex, and I really mean it. If you like your stories to be on the scorching side this is definitely the one to pickup and read. This story is as steamy as they come.
The author ended the story with a big of a surprise to those who had not suspected already, I have to admit it had crossed my mind, Xander had too many secrets to my liking so I knew something big was coming and I had already thought it could be that.
I am going to start reading book 2 right now because I want to know how the author will fix this issue or if it was true in the first place.
I also want to know more about Xander and I am hoping Jamie doesn’t make too many appearances in this part of the story because when he called Isla a cow I wanted to kill him. I don’t know the slang they use over there and maybe cow is not as bad as it sounds but to me it was the biggest insult ever and I wanted Isla to slap him. I also want Dean to find love, I really like his character.
*** I will recommend this book to all the ladies that like a very dirty talker and super hot sex scenes. Not for the faint of heart ***

Goodreads

Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon CA

The Redeemer

Rouge Passion book  2

ww

The sequel to The Player. The second and final installment of the Rouge Passion series.

Xander’s secret sends Isla reeling. Frustrated with her own stupidity, and in full denial of the pain she’s feeling, she resolves to teach him a lesson. As the legal owner of Rouge Passion, she’s in the perfect position to do just that. And boy, she could give lessons on how to deal with cheats. She goes all out to protect her position, including enlisting the services of two former Marines.

Although fiercely independent, she has to rely on the staff to help her, something that proves difficult, especially after a drunken liaison.

Can Xander outmanoeuvre her or, with the odds stacked against him, should he walk away?

Is everything always black and white? Or do grey areas exist?

Xander is forced to regret holding his cards so close to his chest but, when all is revealed, will he be left holding the winning hand?

Teaser (1)

q

0273d-review2

Suleika’s 5* review

WOW! What a roller coaster! This is part 2 and it begins right where we left off in book 1. Book one ends in a cliffy so I really needed to know what was going to happen and boy did the author deliver with all the happenings. There was so much going on in this part, I felt like I could not look away for a second or I would miss something important. There was a whole lot going on and you definitely need to read book one to be able to follow the story, you will definitely be lost without reading part one.
I loved that in this part Isla was very stubborn, not that she isn’t in part one, but in this part because of what Xander did she went on a vengeful rampage and I loved it, it was really fun to read all the things she did. The only part I had a bit of a hesitation was when she was with Dean, I didn’t really liked that she was not herself then, but it ended up not being a big issue in the end, it gets resolved and quickly goes out of your mind.
Xander was a bit different in this part of the story, and I am not saying different in terms or not being as dirty talking as he was in part one, nothing like that, I just noticed that we got a different side of him, we get to know him a bit better and we see more emotions from his character, I really liked that a lot. He was still a dirty talker, the biggest one ever, the kind that can easily win an award. Isla was also a dirty talker and they made a great pari, they are the perfect couple.
The story ends with a HEA. There is some romance but mostly this part of the story has a lot of mystery and things get revealed and discovered. Isla and Xander were in love since part one but I think Xander really showed in this part that he was crazy in love with her and would never let her go no matter what. There were a lot of emotions in this part of the story and of course lots of sex with plenty of steam. In a scale from 1 to 10 in the hot side I give this book a 20 and it made me blush a few times as well.
Recommended to all that have read book one, this part will not disappoint.

Goodreads

Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon CA

 

185e2-untitled-2

Amazon bestselling author, J.D. Chase is a hopeless, incurable romantic. When she’s not reading it, she’s writing it. Although these days, she spends much more time

writing than she does reading. She hates getting to the end of a good book and will regularly put it down, limiting herself to reading one page at a time as it nears the end.

She will mourn a good book for days. She hyperventilates whenever she releases a new book … never wanting to let her faithful readers down. She danced in delight when

The Player held the #1 spot of both the erotica chart and the romantic erotica chart simultaneously for a week. She loves her readers and is eternally grateful for their

support and frankness. JD loves to meet readers and fellow authors so she enjoys attending signing events and will be signing at several UK events in 2015 (Peterborough,

London and Aberdeen) as well as Dublin and possibly further afield. If you’re going along, go and say hi … she’ll love to see you.

J.D.C’s Social Media links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jd.chase.39

Readers’ Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/J-D-Chase/417604931642686?ref=hl

Twitter: @jdchaseauthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6859836.J_D_Chase

Drop her a line – she’ll love you for it.

Leave a Reply

