Carmies Review of Not Enough by Leigh Ann Lunsford..

18777327

~About the Book~
Not Enough by Leigh Ann Lunsford
Synopsis:
Brielle Parker has her life in front of her; she just does not know how to live it. After years of not being enough for her parents, or the dreams she once had, how did one man Colby James show her she was actually more than enough? Raised by her grandparents with her three siblings, Brielle was loved, no doubt. However, her grandparents were taken too soon, and she was left with her older sibling to try to raise her younger ones. She couldn’t help but let the doubts take over her life. Would she ever be enough? Then Colby walked in and changed everything, and just when she was facing her fears and falling in love for the first time, Colby ripped her heart out. Will they be able to get past their mistakes to live the life they both want? Did Colby finally break Brielle when all he wanted to do was protect and love her? You can rebound from some mistakes, but some you just have to learn from and walk away. The love they have is true and pure, but will they finally be enough for each other? ****Due to strong language and sexual content, not recommended for under the age of 17*********

~Here is what Carmie thinks~

What a fabulous read! The book was entertaining from the first page to the last. Absolutely love the Parker family! This sassy cast of characters made me laugh so hard; I would love to meet this group in real life. This book showcases how your family and friends give you strength to get through those tough moments in life. I felt like was right there in the family going through their ups and downs. The author did a very good job mixing serious discussions with moments of hilarity.
Neither Brielle nor Colby believe in love at first sight but find themselves irresistibly drawn to one another. Brielle feels like she is broken and unworthy of love since her parents never seemed to love her. Colby sees the scars that Brielle has and he sees the women within – the women he knows is his future.
Brielle’s first sighting of Colby: “I turn to see the guy Tyler is talking to; I swear my heart skips a beat. This guy is delicious, and I have never seen him, but I don’t ever want to stop looking. Who in the holy hell is that?”
Colby’s pep talk to himself after first sighting of Brielle: “I have to get my head on right. What is up with my thoughts and speech since seeing her? I believe in relationships and love, but not at first sight. I am not opposed to marriage, I am still young at twenty-three and I need to at least meet the person first. See, what the hell. Marriage and kids, and I haven’t even kissed the girl yet.”
Brielle’s pep talk to herself: “I know this is a lust-filled infatuation I am having for him. I don’t even know him and he acts like I hung the moon. He seems to connect with me in a way I don’t understand. I think maybe he feels something for me but more than likely wants to scratch an itch. I know Tyler and Addy had that instant attraction and fell in love, but I don’t believe in fairytales. They are just that ….tales. No truth or substance behind them. For now, I will play his flirting game and see where it may go, but I don’t believe in love at first sight, just lust, and I have that in spades for Colby.”
Colby is persistent and determined show Brielle she is worthy of his love. Things are going well for the couple or so it appears until fate throws them off track. They get back on track before fate throws them another curveball. This one there may be no coming back from.

~About the Author~
Leigh Ann Lunsford
Leigh Ann Lunsford is stay at home mom turned author. She writes Romance/New Adult and loves her happily ever after in all books and movies. She lives with her husband, son, and four dogs in Fleming Island, Florida. When she isn’t writing or reading you can find her stuck in front of really bad reality shows or watching Sons of Anarchy. Leigh Ann has a filthy mouth and a huge amount of sarcasm that knows no end. She hopes to give the voices in her head an outlet with many more novels to come.
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/la.lunsfordau…
Email: lalunsfordauthor@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

