Suleika’s Review For St. Blair Children Of The Night

18754504     

5 stars. Sometimes I get surprised by a good read, this one was one of those. It gets an automatic 5 stars from me for surprising me at the end. It has a twist that I did not see coming at all, not even a little bit.
The story is set in the future, and even though it is the same world we live in, it is quite different. Rules have changed, the way people live has changed. I really loved the take on the author when it came to creating this “new world”. It was very different but yet very believable. I was thinking all the time, yes, that could happen in the future.
It is such a beautiful story. Let me tell you a little about the story without giving too much away. Sybille is the main character. The story starts with Sybille wanting to end her boring life and all because of a boy. Something happens and she does not end her life. But she is scared because the world she lives in will question her, will question why there is blood in her clothes. I’m trying not to give too many spoilers here. So I will say that many things happen in the story, many that will keep you guessing and you just never know what might happen. There is someone very important in the story, her name is Blair. I won’t tell you who she is but it took me by surprise. This story has some paranormal aspects to it. There are angels and demons in the story. I absolutely loved the ending and I am looking forward to reading more.
The author’s writing style is incredibly good! And if you are like me that finds every single error when reading a book then have no fear, this book is flawless. Such a delight to read. I should also say this is a very clean young adult read, if you have teens they might want to pick this one up and read it.
Recommended if you want a clean, beautiful story with paranormal elements.

Amazon buy link:  http://www.amazon.com/St-Blair-Children-Emily-Skinner-ebook/dp/B00GDJ06OM/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1392943710&sr=1-1&keywords=st+blair+children+of+the+night

Author’s Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/StBlairChildrenOfTheNight

Leave a Reply

